Interrupt the scheduled mumble about December Holiday….

February 12, 2008

…to announce that I received a glorious package at the Poct yesterday.

Inside the huge box were a Coffee Maker (I can set it to brew while I’m running so when I return there is a steamy cup waiting) and Coffee Grinder (which is also a spice grinder with a retractable cord, and settings for espresso/french press/drip brew) with a pound of Costa Rica Beans…all of this joyfulness was a gift from my wonderful, stellar brother Rob, who besides sporting a mowhawk, also just got his black belt in Kung Fu (he had to kick a lot of arse), can speak Japanese, watches “The Venture Brothers” and last but not least, is one of the smartest people I know.  Really.

3 Responses to “Interrupt the scheduled mumble about December Holiday….”

  1. Mike said

    Yay, Rob broke Azeri law so I don’t have to! 🙂

    You should be getting a small package from me shortly. And, uh, if Azerbaijan’s NKVD show up and accuse you of being a spy, I know nothing about it, okay?

  2. mcmacdonald said

    this week has been one of caffeine induced bliss.(already more than half way through the coffee!!)
    i’m looking forward to receiveing your package
    🙂

Leave a Reply

