1 year

June 27, 2008

I cant really think of anything profound or stunning to say, though, whats great about life is that its inevitably more wonderful and more sad than you could have ever thought.

Was trying to think of what stands out from my first few days here in the AZ…and formost is tripping down faux marble stairs and flashing naughty bits to a room full of goggle eyed Azeri Men and then standing up to take a bow and pump my fist like I’d just won a medal.

I have yet to figure out why thats most of what i remember from Guba.

5 Responses to “1 year”

  1. Katie said

    So I take it you don’t skip the underwear anymore after that learning experience?!

    One year ago doesn’t sound that long ago, but then again it seems like quite a while since we laid in the grass on Boom Island, sipped drinks at the coffee shop on Robert St, and I met you in IGH early, early one morning to give you a goodbye hug (all things from one year + one week ago)!

  2. siologen said

    Naughty bits? Werent you wearing undies? I make sure i do whenever i plan to fall down staircases…

  3. Mike said

    Aww, man… Siolo, so much for the rumour that you always go commando, eh?

    The way I look at it, anything worth doing, is worth doing well. So, if you’re going to embarrass yourself in public, no half measures, right?

  4. Kay O. Sweaver said

    Yeah wow, you moved just a little while before I did. Good to hear that public humiliation has imprinted itself on the inside of your skull as a worthwhile memory and a not so humble beginning. If we could all be so lucky.

  5. mcmacdonald said

    ha ha.
    yes, i dont go half when making a 100% arse of myself

Leave a Reply

