International Womens Day 09

March 11, 2009

Had a small event at the ISM Children’s Library, with Elaine and Marina speaking and a poet reading poems about roses and spring and violets and other subjects I didn’t understand. 

J my Azeri Sister and I 🙂

jan-feb-march09-286

 

L-R: Marina (AZ6-one of my 2 HOTNEW sitemates!), Hatria,(who loves my Englishmovies, we make trips to the salon to get our hair done on frequent occasions), Gunay (my neighbor, we share a love for high black leather boots), Me, Gunel (applying for FLEX, loves rock music and wears a leather wrist cuff with spikes!)

jan-feb-march09-283

5 Responses to “International Womens Day 09”

  1. Kate said

    Fun!! 🙂

  2. Kate said

    ^ That sounds cheesy. What I meant to convey was that it looks like you’re enjoying yourself, and that I’m happy you are happy!

  3. Brian said

    Looks like the Trouble Brigade 😛

  4. mcmacdonald said

    nothing can stop black leather boots!!!!

  5. mcmacdonald said

    k: makes me wish you could visit, you’d love chilling w/ these girls 🙂

Leave a Reply

