…I’m made of plastic…

December 7, 2009

…isnt it fantastic?!

It has been noted various times over the past few years that the general population is fascinated by the industrial piercing in my ear.  Not only do most think I’m deaf in that ear, they also think that I must be in near constant excruciating pain. 

Apparently, it is the one defining point in my appearance, as so wonderfully captured in this doll. Given to me by a student from Qabala, the girl knitted the dress and explained to me that she had searched for over a week for the perfect needle/pointed object to push through the ear.

Must say that the plastic version of me isnt so bad, I have blue eyes and pouty lips afterall!

2 Responses to “…I’m made of plastic…”

  1. Kate said

    Ahhahahahha! That’s great. Cute retro dress, girl. 😉

    • mcmacdonald said

      thanks! i love this doll and its standing proudly in my new flat, never fails to make me laugh. 🙂 ps. can you think…if shed decided to push the needle through the nose!!?!?!?!?!

Leave a Reply

